The best place to be on the net!
The King and Lady Rainbow welcome you to the Land of Paradise!

Planning to Shop Online? Try the Xanadu Store!

Chat in the 3D Interface of Xanadu, Explore Ice Caves And Caverns
Measureless to Man! Venture through Dark Forests, Pay Charon for
Safe Passage Across the River and Purgatory's Hall of Bones;
Meet the King And Queen Residing in Cloudcapped Towers
of Xanadu, the Land of Milk And Honey, And All Good Things Divine!!!




Part I: 2 PM in Hawaii, 4 PM in Alaska, 5 PM Pacific Time,
6 PM Mountain Time, 7 PM Central, 8 PM Eastern,
1 AM in the UK & Ireland, 2 AM in Europe & South Africa,
3 AM in Finland, 8 AM in the Philippines,
10 AM in Queensland, New South Wales, & Victoria;
9:30 AM in South Australia, & High Noon in New Zealand.

Part II: 9 PM in Hawaii, 11 PM in Alaska, Midnight Pacific Time,
1 AM Mountain Time, 2 AM Central, 3 AM Eastern,
8 AM in the UK & Ireland, 9 AM in Europe & South Africa,
10 AM in Finland, 3 PM in the Philippines,
5 PM in Queensland, New South Wales, & Victoria;
4:30 PM in South Australia, & 7 PM in New Zealand.





Your name: Select a room:



           


 

 

"Kubla Khan," by Samuel Taylor Coleridge, 1798

In Xanadu did Kubla Khan
 A stately pleasure-dome decree:
 Where Alph, the sacred river, ran
 Through caverns measureless to man
 Down to a sunless sea.
So twice five miles of fertile ground
With walls and towers were girdled round:
And here were gardens bright with sinuous rills
Where blossomed many an incense-bearing tree;
And here were forests ancient as the hills,
Enfolding sunny spots of greenery.
But oh! that deep romantic chasm which slanted
Down the green hill athwart a cedarn cover!
A savage place! as holy and enchanted
As e'er beneath a waning moon was haunted
By woman wailing for her demon-lover!
And from this chasm, with ceaseless turmoil seething,
As if this earth in fast thick pants were breathing,
A mighty fountain momently was forced;
Amid whose swift half-intermitted burst
Huge fragments vaulted like rebounding hail,
Or chaffy grain beneath the thresher's flail:
And 'mid these dancing rocks at once and ever
It flung up momently the sacred river.
Five miles meandering with a mazy motion
Through wood and dale the sacred river ran,
Then reached the caverns measureless to man,
And sank in tumult to a lifeless ocean:
And 'mid this tumult Kubla heard from far
Ancestral voices prophesying war!

The shadow of the dome of pleasure
 Floated midway on the waves:
Where was heard the mingled measure
 From the fountain and the caves.
It was a miracle of rare device,
A sunny pleasure-dome with caves of ice!
 A damsel with a dulcimer
 In a vision once I saw:
 It was an Abyssinian maid,
 And on her dulcimer she played,
 Singing of Mount Abora.
 Could I revive within me
 Her symphony and song,
To such a deep delight 't would win me
That with music loud and long,
I would build that dome in air,
That sunny dome! those caves of ice!
And all who heard should see them there,
And all should cry, Beware! Beware!
His flashing eyes, his floating hair!
Weave a circle round him thrice,
And close your eyes with holy dread,
For he on honey-dew hath fed,
And drunk the milk of Paradise.
 
 

Copyright © 2003 - 2007, All Rights Reserved
Castle Xanadu is a Trademark of The King and Lady Rainbow

OptiChat Software is a Product of Wishbone Media Inc.


Jump to Wizard Webs 2003 - 2009

Google
WWW http://xanadu.justwizard.com